I’m back… with new ideas… AND a baby!

Hello all… 

So I’ve been busy… First I’ve had an adorable baby named Olivia.  She is the love of my life (well, aside from my awesome and amazing husband, OP who is my first love).  We named her Olivia Peace, so she is my little O.P.  Yay!  She is just 6 months old and is such a doll.

Image

Secondly, I have started my 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training.  I graduate in December.  Which is another Yay!  Can’t wait to start teaching.  I am taking it through Bliss Flow Yoga / YogaOne studio.  I have been blessed to meet such wonderful people through this program.  I can’t imagine my life without them now.  So awesome.  

My study of yoga has taught me many valuable things which I hope to pass onto others through this blog. I think I should not be doing How-To stuff anymore and should really focus on my approach to life that would make other’s lives better.  With Yoga, they teach you to listen and be happy with your “authentic” self.  So, this is my attempt to be more authentic to myself.  Yes, it may include some how to things and may contain some happy, weird stuff and playlists that I have created, but mostly it will be to express my authentic self and hopefully to make others a bit more happy.

The first thing I have started doing is cutting out the stuff I don’t need and really focusing on the everyday joys.  My current joy is stickers… yes stickers.  I was feeling down this morning, so I decided to offer everyone stickers and spread a little joy.  Worked like a charm.  Things haven’t really gotten better, but there are smilieface stickers on everything.  I even stickered some signs outside.  🙂  Then I named my little plant by the window, Kallie.  It’s a Kalanchoe… so Kallie it is.  

I’m not saying my life is perfect.  I have family issues and I have personal issues… and No, I’m not getting a whole lot of sleep these days, but I’m trying to have a better perspective.  And I feel that if others can see the world through my eyes, maybe they might find a little joy in their lives.  

That is all…  Be well all

 

Leave a comment