so…here it goes.

hello people…

So all about me, right? Here’s a little background info to get us started shall we…?

I am crafty…and I mean in all senses of the word. I scrapbook, I sew, I cook, I take pictures, I collage, and most recently…I knit. In all of this I have started to embrace my inner dorkiness. I even bought a Martha Stewart book about sewing…(*GASP*)

I am turning 30 this year…in a couple of months in fact, and I figure the best way to document this strange journey into my inner dorkiness was express myself through a blog.

As I get older physically and younger mentally, (I once knitted a nose mitten for cripes sake) I find that most of my friends are moving up and on…having families & buying houses. Both of these are something that I am financially not even close to yet…

I begin/began/still trying to grasp how I have strayed so far from the path that I originally set out, but loving the journey so far. I married the man of my dreams…(we still laugh till we cry) and work at a job that lets me wear 0 guage earrings and dye my hair platinum if I want…what more could I want.

This blog will be mostly about my craftiness…and the strange ideas that pop into my head randomly; and my only goal is to reach out to other people like me who have taken the road less traveled and come out a little more dorky along the way…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tabby Toxsik
    Oct 05, 2010 @ 16:29:19

    I guess I am logged in as my better half, Tabby, of whom introduced me to wordpress.com as well. interesting that some weirdos might get the same idea to blog their insanities. HAHA

    Reply

Leave a comment